Pastor’s Kid #1

Hello…

Like some of you know I’m a pastor’s kid….Yes people a PK…..

And being in the spotlight like that is not easy, (well very hard)…

You can’t do this or that, you need to always be an example, people are always watching, and if you fall well there is a lot of people to not help you get up….

But on the other side you get to know alot of people, uget to know lots of places, people usually love your family and when they hate (man do they hate you) lol….

And some pastor’s kid grow up frustated, mad at GOD and church and people…They tend to do anything that does not involve ministry….(I know some are different but some are like this)…

So I want to know if you are a PK, do you know a PK, and what do you yhink of being a PK.????…

( I love being – sometimes –  a PK and I will write more on this subject)

with care,

Rebeca

5 thoughts on “Pastor’s Kid #1

  1. Hey Beca…Really hard being a PK, but even harder being a PW…but if God called us to be a PK,
    a PW…we have to do what we were called to do, and let aside what sometimes, or some people do,
    that hurts, or say…We have to let God be the most important thing in our lives, and forget all the
    rest, because one day, we will be so rewarded by God, and that is the only thing that we have to
    expect…just from God…I know you know that…but just sharing my thoughts with you…Love you
    always sis…kisses…Ana

  2. Great post, Rebeca. For sure not an easy subject to tackle. Love your courage and the freshness of your blog.

    Like the “PW” already said, look up to Jesus and worry less what people say.

    By the way: people with no faults (are there such out there) are sterile and unbelievable. I rather have a pastor’s family that is “real” and full of Jesus’ Love.

    Looking forward to more posts coming up 😛

    Blessings!

  3. Lol, boy do I understand! I was, am a PK, and was the rebellious one, a great
    shame to me and heartache for my dad. However, I returned to the fold and am ever so grateful I did. Great post!

  4. Lol, boy do I understand! I was, am, a PK. Was one of the rebels, a shame to Christ and my poor dad.

    I couldn’t understand way back then, that Christians were just saved sinners,
    still had faults, but, after finding I had sooo many, sure made a difference.

    Love your blog and God bless you,

    Ammey

Leave a Reply

