Have you been with JESUS?

I am reading the Word of GOD this morning and this verse just caught my eyes and this question is on my mind “Have you been with JESUS?” Do the people around ask you that, do they know that..can they feel that, can they see that, do they notice, can they sense that???

The verse says (Atcts4-13) When they saw the courage of Peter and John and realized that they were unschooled, ordinary men, they were astonished and they took note that these men had been with Jesus.

See you dont have to be the smartest person ever ( but I know you are), you dont need to be schooled, you dont need money, you dont need material things, you can be ordinary (just like Peter and John), but when you speak, when you walk, when you pray, when you sing, when you go to work, when you come around somebody, people will see you have been with JESUS ( they will take note= notice you ) you wont be ordinary anymore, you wont be a just normal person, you will astonish people, you will make them realize that you know JESUS and that he is in you and that you are filled with the Holy Spirit !!

And through his name (POWER in the name of JESUS) great and amazing things will happen…

“The other day a person looked at me and asked are you a christian ? I am like yes, why? are you? And he was like yes ( but not lately ) and I asked what made you think that I was, he said you look different, you have a different thing in you …( this made my day ) I didnt need to do anything , but he realized that I have been with JESUS …..”

Sometimes words, writing is not needed but your actions speak !!!

So today ask yourself – HAVE  I BEEN WITH JESUS ????

My hope as that everyday we can say YES !!!

You are loved,

Rebeca Aurora

6 thoughts on “Have you been with JESUS?

  1. For the secularists out here I admire that state of mind. I think what people notice is the peace that you feel. It resonates. It’s a gift. To be clear though – I don’t think it has to be Jesus. It can be any spiritual teacher even oneself. The danger lies in thinking that peace is to be found ‘out there’ somewhere and not ‘inside’. I’m an atheist but I still enjoyed and appreciated your post. Stu 🙂

  2. Hi rebecaurora, and many blessings for Valentin’s Day and how ever we remember it we remember it is all about Love and God is Love.

    Thank you for your heart message, it is uplifting and encouraging and helps us focus on The Kind of Kings.

    Christian Love Anne

Leave a Reply

