Joy Dare – January:Day 6 to 10

Joy Dare January

(DAY#6) One thing in your bag, your fridge, your heart

  • Papers in my bag (I have to many ideas)
  • Ice (nothing better than a cold juice on this heat)
  • Nephews and nieces (I love them)

          

(DAY #7) 3 graces from people you love

  • Time my mom spends listening to me, no matter what is happening she is there =)
  • Sister phone calls late at night ( lots of laughing)
  • Movie times with dad

 (DAY #8) Light that caught you, a reflection that surprised you, a shadow that fell lovely

  • Candles lighting my book reading for the energy was gone
  • My reflection on the mirror with new hair highlights
  • The teens and I walking, on our way to a fun day at the park

 (DAY #9) A gift in your hand, a gift you walked by, a gift you sat with

  • A pen my student gave me on my first day of class
  • The building where our social project is coming to life
  • A friend getting to know Christ

(DAY #10) A gift that’s sour, a gift that’s sweet, a gift that’s just right

  • Brother getting a new job and moving to another city
  • My airplane ticket to a Conference that I have been dreaming for years
  • A new journal

Leave a Reply

